Faith Tactic #75 Keep Praying

Mark 11:24

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

How does this verse help me to expand His Kingdom?

For over ten years I have been doing women’s retreats designed to prepare women for the King of Kings and His return. Because He is coming soon, and like I always say, even if He should tarry, your day may come sooner when we will stand before Him and account for the way we lived our life here on earth. With that in mind, I know I want to be prepared, and I also want the Bride of Christ to be prepared as well.

When I see this verse today I am reminded that whatever I ask for in prayer, if I believe I have received it, then it will be mine. Not that I really want this calling to prepare the Body of Christ, but whether or not I want it, I must believe that when God calls you to it, He will provide all that is needed to walk it out. So when I pray this verse I am asking that the Lord fill up our retreat not only so that we can help prepare women for the King, but in doing so we are also expanding His Kingdom. Women who are prepared spiritually are those who are really able to reach those not yet discovered. Those of us not yet prepared for His coming have gotten distracted and usually keep inside our little bubble. So attending retreats are a great way to realign your focus and get outside the bubble to expand His Kingdom. And so I pray, I believe, and I receive the people God is calling to prepare.

However, if I am going to be honest, almost every retreat my anxiety goes through the roof when it comes time to fill the spots needed to have a retreat until I stop and pray that God will bring the women. It is easy to get sidetracked because of all the planning. I am a women who likes to plan, and I take action but praying usually comes last for me, after I have struggled to do things in my own strength or attempted to fill the spots by pulling and prodding. If I am trying to do it on my own then I am not truly believing He can do it, am I? I love His Word how it challenges us and prepares us for expanding His Kingdom. I will keep praying that God will bring to this retreat all the women who are ready for amazing fellowship and good tasting truth.

How does this verse speak to you? How will this verse help you to expand His Kingdom?

If you or you know of someone who is ready to receive all that God has for them at an amazing women’s retreat, it is going to be held in sunny Florida on April 19-21, 2024. Here is the link for the event.

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie made Bradenton, FL her home from October 2015 until May of 2023. Since then she and her husband sold their house and have moved into their 5th wheel traveling as the Dye-Nomadic Duo. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 30 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the Brady Bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.beautytreatmentsministry.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment