The Story of Esther

Orphan to queen.

An orphan girl. She lost both of her parents and Mordecai, her cousin took her as his own and raised her up in the law of the Lord. He was a scribe, so one would naturally assume he taught her everything he knew. After all, she was chosen to later become the queen. Not because of her looks, although she was said to have been a beautiful woman. No it was deeper than that. She had something else that attracted the King: Inner Beauty.

maxresdefault

Esther was given seven handmaidens to prepare her with beauty treatments and special food for one whole year. Why? She was commanded to. Unfortunately, it wasn’t her choice. She was taken from Mordecai and placed in a harem with hundreds of other women to be made ready for the day the king would choose his queen. They were all competing for the throne, but I don’t think Esther was. She just kept her eyes on her God, even though He is not mentioned in the book of Esther, you can see His finger leading Esther in her every step.

When the day came and Esther stepped into her calling, she wasted no time in doing everything she could for her people. She handled everything with grace, even her enemy. She made such a difference in her time by saving her nation from an enemy who planned to completely wipe out the existence of her Jewish people. But GOD had a plan and Esther was prepared to carry it out.

Just as Esther did, I spent a year of my life studying this book in the Bible and receiving my own beauty treatments for the heart and special food for my spirit. I prepared my heart for the King of kings similar to how Esther prepared for hers. This story has always been so fascinating to me, not only because I can relate to her story, but because of all the wonderful treasures I have found in my search for the King himself. I share more of this story in my book Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King. (Please let me know if you would like to purchase one, because I will be making an order for more soon.)

In addition to writing the book, I started directing women’s retreats to bring home the message of inner beauty in a tangible way. You see, the King changed me; SOOO MUCH!!! After giving me inner beauty treatments, my past that was full of shame has been washed away never to be the same again. I started this ministry to women because I want them to see themselves the way I see myself after spending time in the presence of the King. I still have a testimony. I know from where I came. But the memory of what I did in my past, does not define who I am. He defines who I am, and what my future holds, and when you really truly believe that, and walk in that queenly anointing then sister, there is a difference this world needs you to make.

We are having an Inner Beauty Treatments Retreat coming up real soon. It is not too late to sign up. This is your chance to receive some inner healing, uncover who you really are, and learn what it is to walk with the authority He has given you, and make a difference in this world. Let us show you what difference He has made in our life. Let us be your handmaiden that helps prepare you for your King. Click the link to sign up and come experience a royal retreat like no other.

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

