Blue Baby

It has been awhile since I joined the #fmfparty at Kate Motaung’s place where we are given a one word prompt and given five minutes to write on that one prompt. No editing, just free write. Well today as I was showing my friend Thasia around the land of link ups, I thought this would be fun to do together. Today’s prompted word: Blue.

So we set the timer for five minutes and I went blank.

Ready

Set

GO

Still nothing.

OK how about this?

When my son Daniel was born, he came out as blue as a smurf. He was immediately taken away by the doctors and I was left completely clueless as to what happened to him. It turned out that my son had Transposition of the Great Arteries (TGA) and his body received no oxygen, hence why he turned blue.

The doctor told me eight hours after he had been born that Daniel had a 50/50 chance of making it.

STOP

Okay now that isn’t fair! Ha ha. How can I just leaving you hanging like that? I can’t cheat and write more either because Thasia is here. LOL! That would make me look bad. And she did such a good job with her five minutes. Check her post out too, it is very poetic I think.

So I guess if you really want to know what happened to my little blue baby, you will just have to ask me and I will respond in a comment. I will give you a hint though. This is him now at 11.

1025390_748083335229924_9032633725601474790_o

Beverly Liner Photography

 

 

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blue Baby

  1. Such a wonderful little blessing from God! Isn’t He Great?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. samcitty says:

    Ah, you left us hanging! But I understand the 5 minute rule (been there as well). Visiting from #FMF!

    Like

    • jodiesdye says:

      Hi Samantha, thank you for stopping by. My son is definitely a miracle baby. He defeated the 50/50 chance through a successful open heart surgery. This was a very rare issue with the heart so back 11 years ago, the technology to transfer the tiny little arteries to the right spot was so new. However, God’s mighty hand was on the surgeon and my little guy has never had any complications. Praise God!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

