Happy Anniversary Jesus!

Today marks the day that Beauty Treatments began. On April 16, 2008 the Lord called on me to devote a whole year of my life to consecrate my life to Him, the King of kings. He spoke to me (like a melody in my mind) and told me to prepare my heart for Him, just like Esther in the Bible prepared for her king. Esther prepared herself with beauty treatments and special food for an entire year, before she even met the king. Likewise I was to do the same. I gave up ministry, my social life, food every other day, and many other little things, to get to know Him more. I had no idea what would become of this, but now seven years later I can see a harvest and Beauty Treatments are in bloom.

Beauty Treatment Retreat 003

Prior to this day, I was never faithful to keep a journal. I probably kept hundreds of journals over the years and started off great for a couple days. Then I would forget about it, and the journal soon turned into my son’s artwork or many pages are just left with a lot of white space. And every time I would get inspired to write again I just picked up a new notebook and tried to start over each time. But on this day seven years ago, the Lord told me to keep a journal and to write down everything He would share with me during the consecration. He told me that He wanted to be my portion, and my “special food”. All that He fed me during that year turned into six completely full notebooks. He was my portion alright. He fed me spiritually so much that it turned into a book four years later. It was a book that He wanted me to write for His bride. Since His bride is referred to the Church, then the Church has been my focus ever since.

Back it up a few years and this little fire girl (me) was all over the streets evangelizing to everyone and anyone who would listen. Once I got saved over twenty years ago, I really began to love who Jesus was, and I had to tell everyone from the rooftops about Him. I still do love Jesus of course, but now instead of evangelizing to the world, He has me on a different path to prepare the Church for His coming. Can I be a little honest with you? Inside the Church (not mine of course, haha) No really, any and every church, the people are no different from those who never go to church. Generally speaking, because you do have your few in every church that are walking the straight and narrow, and refusing to bow to the boughs of society. But in all my years of evangelizing and seeing people be brought to Jesus, the people I see that need the most help are inside the church.

I, for one, needed so much help and didn’t even know it. Like I said, I was a Christian for twenty years and I told everyone about God’s love. When I got saved, the Lord took away the desire for drugs and alcohol, smoking cigarettes, he cleaned up my tongue and the foul language I would use, he taught me to dress appropriately and I no longer lived in sexual immorality, and many other outward signs. He did change me. However, I was a white washed tomb. I was changed on the outside but not on the inside. Inwardly, I was as filthy as an unclean kitchen and bathroom put together. So I needed to get cleaned-up from the inside and that is what happened when I gave a year to the King. He gave me personal beauty treatments which treated the areas of the heart I never knew was hindering me from entering into His Presence.

Now let’s jump forward to the end of the beauty treatment year when I thought for sure, God was going to give me the knight and shining armor of a man for honoring my commitment to the King. Surely He would bless me on April 16, 2009 with the man of my dreams. NOT!! Instead He told me to wait. After a little rebellion, He quickly got my attention yet again and I waited. Nine months later, there was a man who started to pursue me. We dated a few months and sought the Lord diligently in matters of our relationship and without him knowing how special this day was to me, he proposed to me on April 16, 2010. So today is also our proposal anniversary. We married on October 10, 2010. I am so glad I waited for this man. He was worth waiting for. God knew what He was doing.

Engagement 021

fb10

 

After we married, and got settled I was then able to finish writing the book the Lord laid on my heart. While the book was in the process of being published, I decided through prayer and support of my husband and close friends that a retreat was needed to help apply some of the beauty treatments from my book. We had our first retreat in March 2013. My book wasn’t even released until Sept. 2013 and the retreat had already started a movement. The ladies that attended that first retreat became not only my closest friends, but also my partners in all the future retreats. Their lives have been changed and completely transformed, and are being made complete in Christ through the principles that are taught to them. We have had five retreats and two conferences since then. And now over one hundred women have been prepared to meet their King.

The last retreat which took place on March 6-8 of this year was by far the best retreat yet. My partners and I created a handmaiden handbook to help all who served at the retreat have a better understanding of their roles and responsibilities. It proved to be successful. We all worked in better unity than we had at all previous retreats, which of course reflected on the outcome. The results were astonishing and overwhelming at the same time. All the women who came to the retreat did not leave the same. They were transformed and I am seeing the fruit of it in their lives. We also created a retreat workbook that is designed to help our guests further their walk with the Lord even after the retreat.

I never realized what the Lord had in store for me when I said “yes, I will give up everything to know you more Lord.” Now I am in awe of all that He has done in me, for me, and through me these past seven years. I am so thankful and I want to give King Jesus all the glory. He alone is worthy to be praised. He will have His way in the Church. He is coming soon. Are you ready for that day?

Your day may be today. Tomorrow is promised to no one. If today was your last, are you prepared to meet your King?

If you are not, then I would urge you and encourage you to wait no longer. Give your heart to Him, He can be trusted with it. Ask Him to forgive you and cleanse you from all unrighteousness, and He will be faithful to do it. (1 John 1:9) Then open your Bible and get to know your Savior. Read His Word as if He was speaking directly to you, because He is. After you get to know Him more and love Him more then knowing Him as King will bring an incredible contentment to your life that you probably never knew existed. He can really be all that you need.

If you are ready to meet Him, are you fully prepared? Have you forgiven everyone who has ever hurt you? Have you made peace with your enemies? Have you crushed all the idols that consume your time and energy? Have you made Him your portion, and do you feed on His Word for your spiritual nourishment? Do you prepare more outwardly than inwardly?

Dear Bride of Christ, let April 16 be the day you say Yes, and make a commitment to know Him as your KING! Be prepared Church! Be ready in your heart. Start today. You will never regret it. Live with eternity in mind friends. This life on earth is only temporary.

*Linking up with Suzie Eller’s #LiveFreeThursday. Come join us and be inspired.

 

 

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary Jesus!

  1. t3770msw says:

    Too cool. April 16 is a very important day!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

