Unpack His Promises

We finally got our stuff out of storage. We had to downsize a great deal, but we are settling in and starting to rest. After being homeless for a couple of months and having all of our belongings stored away, it is nice to be able to use our own stuff now.

I thought of a metaphor.

Everything that belonged to me was put away in storage, including some necessities that most can not live without. Sure I had to pack up all my plans, dreams and ambitions. But I even packed up the fruit of the Spirit which belongs to me as well.

I stored all my talents too. I haven’t been able to write. I am a writer and I love to write. Yet writing did not come easy to me these past couple months. Some say it is writer’s block but I think it is just something I had to leave behind for a season.

small_moving_boxes

Once I was able to obtain all my belongings, I felt the freedom of knowing what it was which seemed to be lost within me. I had to remember that God goes before me and always has a plan for my piled up mess. Even the stockpile of sin in the storage unit of my heart will eventually find a new place to dwell. I will not hold onto it forever. I can’t as long as I remain in Him.

images

 

Now that we are settled and every item has found a home, it appears that I am now reaping the benefits of the good things that have been stored up for me.

If you are in the middle of moving, here are a couple of take away’s I learned from this move is:

1. Get rid of stuff you will not need in His Kingdom – such as fear, doubt, and worry.

2. Keep with you His promises, don’t pack those up.

The circumstances that surround us in the physical realm are a reflection of what is going on in the spiritual realm of our heart. Now that I have unpacked and settled in our new home, my heart (His dwelling place) has unpacked His promises and I am now complete in Him again. Ahhhh! Feels good!

What about you? Could you be holding on to things that you need to just let go of? Do you need to go into the storage units of your heart and unpack His promises again?

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

