Beauty Treatments March 2015 Retreat

I was so close to cancelling the next retreat. So why didn’t I?

The past few months of 2014 were very tough on me. I personally do not feel like I passed the test. In fact, I failed miserably at trusting God. I would like to say that I rejoiced in my every circumstance but I didn’t. I complained, whined and had a very big pity party. I definitely wasn’t practicing what I preach. So I really felt I was in no position to lead a retreat.

However, just when I was about to cancel…

GOD said NO!

He wills the retreats to go on, with or without me. Why? Because there is so many women who are struggling to know who they are in Him. Or we simply forget. His church has been scarred by, battered and wounded by the world so much that the Church has lost her identity. His Church has been conforming to the ways of this world instead of being transformed by the renewing of our minds. Since you and I are the Church, we are His Bride. His bride is NOT ready for His return.

God spoke to my heart to remind me that this retreat is not about me! And whether or not the retreats happen, it is and never will be based on my own righteousness, but His alone!

“What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ—the righteousness that comes from God on the basis of faith. I want to know Christ—yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death.” Philippians 3:8-10

So you see, once I got my eyes off of myself, I remembered what our Lord said, and then I thought of so many of you. Some of you are baby Christians, some of you are growing and seeking the Lord, and even some of you are seasoned and mature Christians who just need a little reminder too. Therefore I will not even think of cancelling an event that could literally change lives and is leading women to the King.

Just as Esther prepared herself for king Xerxes, so must we be purified and prepared for the King of Kings. We do that by applying some spiritual truths to our lives. Applying these spiritual truths bring us closer to the throne of the King of Kings, and they change our lives and give us an inner beauty that is so radiant and more valuable than gold. I call these spiritual truths, “Beauty Treatments.”

Over our retreat weekend we prepare ourselves to meet with our Bridegroom, our King. We do not prepare ourselves as the world would prepare, from the outside in. On the contrary, we will prepare ourselves from the inside out. We are going to look inward. We are going to go deep inside the wells of our hearts and allow the Lord to do some deep cleansing.

Every retreat has it’s own unique flavor to it, but each one is prayed over for three – six months in advance. So they are completely Holy Spirit led. Also we listen to our previous guests, and their feedback has helped us to improve each time. Here is a video of our last retreat.

Now that is just a taste of what goes on, because you just have to experience it for yourself.

With all that we offer, the value of this package is unmatched. The cost is only $225 for the entire weekend.

The price includes your own bedroom with a private restroom.

Friday night dinner, and Sat/Sun breakfast and lunch.

Saturday night seven-course banquet meal

Beauty supplies and services such as mud masks, exfoliating, moisturizing, massage, manicures, make-up, and hairstyling.

Many little extras…

For those of you who are ready to prepare to meet your King, register today.

Retreat Brochure 2015

Guest Application

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

