Day 23 of Chartering the Unknown

The word yesterday was LOOK.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

Looking back yesterday I would have to say that my day looked pretty gloomy. Thank you Jesus that His mercies are new every morning, and every morning I can make a conscious decision to look up and not down.

The way things look in the natural is reason for worry. However, we are called to walk by faith and not by sight, so today I look to the hills from where my help comes from.

I got to visit with my son Isaac yesterday, and he is doing really good. He is getting the help that he needs and he told me he was reading his Bible and understanding it. That is huge! I was also told that Isaac would not be able to be released to come home to me because we don’t have a home. They will not release him to me if I am still in a shelter. It has weighed heavy on my heart, but God is the one who opened the door for us to be here so He knows what He is doing.

The biggest temptation right now is to stop looking at my husband, and all that he needs to do. It is a constant battle within me to look up and keep looking up. I know in my heart that it is God Who will move us, and it is God Who supplies, and it is God Who directs so I am looking to the ONLY One Who knows what tomorrow will bring.

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About jodiesdye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Perrysburg, OH her home since 2003. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 20 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around to prove that it was the foolish one who would confound the wisdom of this world. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Four of those children are adults and are successfully making responsible choices for their futures and two sons still at home. Before Bill and Jodie were married, Jodie worked as a computer programmer, however, her passion was with people. She now has the opportunity to teach weekly Beauty Treatment classes at her home church, Calvary Church on Conant street in Maumee, OH. Her passion is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment Retreats. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

