Day 22 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is EXPECT.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

 

“God, I don’t understand what you are doing?”

In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly. Psalm 5:3

I have the peace that God is working things out, but it is a little embarrassing when people expect us to have a plan and we still have none.

I am living life today as if I am expecting the outcome to happen tomorrow. I expect the victory to come. I believe His Word. I don’t know how He is going to do it, and I can’t see anything but I wait in expectation for God’s best.

“God this is my prayer today.”

I eagerly expect and hope that I will in no way be ashamed, but will have sufficient courage so that now as always Christ will be exalted in my body, whether by life or by death. Philippians 1:20

God help me to get my eyes off my circumstances, and back on you and what you want to do through me.

So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him. Matthew 24:44

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About jodiesdye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Perrysburg, OH her home since 2003. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 20 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around to prove that it was the foolish one who would confound the wisdom of this world. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Four of those children are adults and are successfully making responsible choices for their futures and two sons still at home. Before Bill and Jodie were married, Jodie worked as a computer programmer, however, her passion was with people. She now has the opportunity to teach weekly Beauty Treatment classes at her home church, Calvary Church on Conant street in Maumee, OH. Her passion is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment Retreats. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

