Day 12 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is REST.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up.

Charteringunknown

I can only imagine that rest is something I plan to get on this cruise.

The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” Exodus 33:14

When you are on an unknown adventure, it is hard to rest. I am not talking about resting from physical labor, though equally important. I am referring to the rest that our minds need to take from trying to plan out our futures.

I seem to be in a season where I am forced to take a step back and rest in His plan. It is different for me, but so peaceful. I am used to having it all planned out. I am accustomed to making my plan work, but now the Lord has spoke to my heart that He would not be revealing His plan to me. He is going to reveal the plan to my husband, and I just need to submit and follow him.

A close friend of mine of over 20 years, who walks in the prophetic anointing, calls me whenever she has a Word for me.  Well she called right before I started the unknown journey. She began to tell me that I was going to be going through a very hard season. One in which I would be put in a spiritual incubator. At first, it seemed like an unwanted word. But then I realized in an incubator you can do nothing but rest. You have to lay there and trust your caregiver to give you all that you need for sustenance. Although that is hard for a doer to do, rest is what is commanded of me for my own benefit.

Rest in Him and He will give you rest.

P.S. Since I will be unavailable the entire cruise, I will respond to any comments when I return. I have pre-written the blogs for the week of October 11-16 to go along with Kate Motaung’s prompted word of the day, and they will be automatically sent on the corresponding day. I must complete the challenge!

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

