Day 10 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is CARE.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

28 In this same way, husbands ought to love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself. 29 After all, no one ever hated their own body, but they feed and care for their body, just as Christ does the church— 30 for we are members of his body. (Ephesians 5:28-30)

 Today is our four year anniversary! We married on 10/10/10. The number 10 means completeness. My marriage is the absoluteness of complete. 🙂 One of the things we did at our wedding to set the stage for our marriage was we washed each others feet. We decided that we would take care of each other’s needs for as long as we would be able to.

fb03fb04

Fast forward all these years and I just want to brag on my caring husband for a minute. He has treated me with so much care that I can’t compare. Don’t get me wrong, I serve my husband and I care for his needs too, but I can’t even compare to the way he cares for me, and my children. He cares about you too. He has the biggest heart I know and he genuinely cares for everyone he encounters.

Knowing how much he cares, helps me to trust him as he moves us. I know that he will continue to take care of us as much as he is able. I know it is the Father in Heaven who ultimately provides for us, but I also know that since we are members of His body, we are to take care of each other. And my husband does indeed give top notch care.

Tomorrow we leave for a cruise to the Bahamas. We bought the tickets for this cruise with our tax money, and so we have been waiting anxiously for this day to arrive. I am still determined to complete this challenge to have a post each day for this month, and well there is no way to do that from a cruise. SOOOOOO I have pre-written the blog posts, and they will be automatically sent on the day they are supposed to. Isn’t that brilliant?

Take care my friends! Take care of each other and don’t forget to take care of yourself too!

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 10 of Chartering the Unknown

  1. M.B. Sanok says:

    Happy Anniversary! It’s so nice to hear about a happy marriage. Visiting from FMF.

    Like

  2. We do the foot waching at our church every Easter season and I love watching and participating in it. It is such a beautiful example of caring for others!
    Enjoy your cruise!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

