Day 7 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is GO.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

Let Go and let God is the motto I live by! There are always things that I have held onto that I constantly need to give up. I know I am not alone. If it is not one thing, it is another.

We put all our stuff in storage while we wait on God’s plan. But before we actually packed up to move, I gave a lot of stuff away. It really was easy to let go of so much stuff because I just felt like I was not going to need it. Then we also threw a lot of stuff away. We kept only the stuff that we felt we were going to need.

Letting go of self is much the same. I have let go of a lot of stuff in my life, but self is the hardest to give away. I gladly got rid of the garbage, and the extra baggage, but I keep the sacred self a little closer to me, just in case I might need “my help”.

I know though when I let go completely of all that I think I am, or better yet all that I think I am not, then God really does get the glory, and I have so much peace in that. So everyday I try to give away a little more of my self to the King, in hopes that He will become more and I will be less and less and less. It is a conscious effort everyday.

Let go of me for more of He.


 

Daniel (age 10) wanted to participate in today’s challenge too.

Ready.. set ..GO the racer was going so fast that his car had smoke coming out of the tire. Flames coming out of the engine, and the racers eyes were sharp like an eagle eye on its pray going so fast that he was almost in first place passing by all the other racers in about 200 mph he was on the 100 lap out of 200 lap the crowd goes wild as they do the wave all that fans had smiles and they loved the amazing racer.

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

