Day 6 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is KNOW.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

I do NOT KNOW what tomorrow will bring. I do NOT KNOW the plan but thankfully God does know.

I home-school my youngest son Daniel. Sometimes I struggle with teaching him, because he already “knows-it-all”. But then when the test comes, and he fails it, he is humbled to know he still has a lot to learn.

My son’s behaviors usually reflect my own. So I examine my heart to see if I have a “know-it-all” attitude with the great Teacher. I think that is why I struggle so much to not plan anything out. I almost feel like I know what is going to happen. Of course, I am usually wrong but I still play with the thoughts that I already know.

I do know a lot about God’s Word but when I really stop and look deeper I always learn something new. God’s Word is never dull, when you search for it as a treasure.

I am thankful for the time I am having alone with Him today, on a cold and rainy day. I have a lot to learn from my King. I know nothing. I know only that God is good. God is marvelous. He is amazing. He is so wise. He is everything to me, and without Him I am nothing and I know nothing. 🙂

So yeah everyone who keeps asking me, “what do you guys plan to do?”

Or, “where are you guys gonna live or work?”

My humbled response is, “I know nothing.”

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 6 of Chartering the Unknown

  1. Lisa says:

    “I know nothing. I only know that God is good.” This so touched me- I wept. If only I could stay right there…all the time. How freeing it is. I purpose to remember this in the days to come.

    Like

Leave a Reply

