Day 4 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is LEARN.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

Teach me Lord. I want to learn all that you have for me to learn in this season of rest.

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls (Matthew 11:29).

One thing I want to clarify about this adventure that we are on is that I have been told by God (with his still small voice) not to plan anything at all this month. I am a planner by nature it seems and I usually have everything planned out from how I will spend my day to what we will plan for gatherings and whatnot.

I really do not know how to plan right now. I just need to sit in the Presence of the King and learn His ways. I want to learn how to be still and not try to figure things out. I want to learn to rest in the unknown.

I want to learn from my husband, my friends, my children, and I want to learn from you as well. I am soaking up all that I can in this unknown adventure.

Some people may think that we are a little crazy to move right now. Ok I think we are a little crazy too. 🙂 But the fact is we moved. We moved out of our rented manufactured home on October 1st, and we are staying with a couple who opened the door for us to stay at their house, which is also a shelter. This house has provided a resting place for teenage moms in the past, and at this moment, the house was available for our family as a temporary refuge while we learn from our King. God is so good, I will learn from Him.

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

