Ready or Not, Here I Come

“Ready or not, here I come,” yells Daniel from the other room.

September 2014 086

Daniel and I engaged in the game of hide and seek last week. I am not exactly easy to hide now days. I have become a much bigger person, and it is not easy to hide. But all three times that I hid, Daniel could not find me. I was a genius.

It will not be like that when the Lord returns. We will not be able to hide from Him. He will not be outsmarted. He can see all. He hears all. He has said He will return, ready or not! He tells us to be ready. So how do we make ourselves ready? Just as a bride makes herself ready for the day that she has dreamed of all her life, so must we make ourselves ready for the coming King.

How does she make herself ready? Well I call them beauty treatments. On your wedding day, what kind of beauty treatments did you have?

Oh bummer I have to STOP now, my 5 minutes are up.

But hey there are 12 beauty treatments in my book that you will help make you ready for the day our Bridegroom returns for His Bride.


 

Now for Daniel’s Five Minute Friday:

(Remember he is only 10, so please excuse his grammar. We are working on it. I am just glad that he wants to participate)

One time I was training for a big event and I was not ready so I trained and I trained but the more i tried to get  ready the worst every thing got. one time i was trying to do a push up-but i am really weak and one time at lunch i  was practicing for the bean bag toss with a lunch tray and i tripped over my shoe lase and I got a bunch of mash potatoes on the lunch lady, she looked like a yeti. Then finally  i had to go to the big event the first event was the running in the lake of mud i love mud and I dashed though the mud.  did i really win? looks I’m ready for this. I beat the crap out the dude in bean bag toss woo hoo! On the push up event i was really scared because i am really weak my highest i have done is three. don don don don and i stepped up to the plate and 1, 2, 3 oh, come on do another push up and 4. Victory  I knew I was ready.

September 2014 087

 

“This is meant to be a free write, which means: no editing, no over-thinking, no worrying about perfect grammar or punctuation.” Kate Motaung

Just write.

 

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready or Not, Here I Come

  1. You and I had similar thoughts today, Jodie. Yes, he will see us even if we want to hide when I returns. I’m grateful that at this point in my life, I am ready. That wasn’t always the case, for sure. I love that you share your son’s FMF too! So much fun to read each of your takes on it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

