Special Food Drive – We need your CANS!

“I can’t do it”, says Daniel as he throws down his skateboard.

Frustration was trying to get the best of him. He was losing the belief that he could ever be good at the sport. And no matter what I said, he had convinced himself of this thought, “I can’t do it.”

I caught myself thinking the same thing, when I was up against what I thought to be an impossible task. I felt as if, “I can’t speak, I stutter, I giggle, I lose track of what I am going to say, I am so distracted when I speak in front of others, I can’t do this.”

But then God handed me a CAN of courage. A CAN-did friend who said, “You CAN do it, because Christ is with you.”

Attention Friends: I am collecting all your CAN Goods.
10473402_10203497089160571_1320951447067558380_n

Job (a man in the Old Testament) had this CAN in his cupboard and he donated it a very long time ago and it is still forever preserved.

Job 42:2
“I know that you CAN do all things; no purpose of yours can be thwarted.”

And check out the cupboard of this widow in 2 Kings 4.

“The wife of a man from the company of the prophets cried out to Elisha, “Your servant my husband is dead, and you know that he revered the Lord. But now his creditor is coming to take my two boys as his slaves.”

Elisha replied to her, “How CAN I help you? Tell me, what do you have in your house?”

“Your servant has nothing there at all,” she said, “except a small jar of olive oil.”

Elisha said, “Go around and ask all your neighbors for empty jars. Don’t ask for just a few. Then go inside and shut the door behind you and your sons. Pour oil into all the jars, and as each is filled, put it to one side.”

She left him and shut the door behind her and her sons. They brought the jars to her and she kept pouring. When all the jars were full, she said to her son, “Bring me another one.”

But he replied, “There is not a jar left.” Then the oil stopped flowing.

She went and told the man of God, and he said, “Go, sell the oil and pay your debts. You and your sons CAN live on what is left.”

What kind of CAN goods can you bring to the “Special Food” drive?

I have quite a few CANS of Courage that I am passing along.

Philippians 4:13
I CAN do all this through him who gives me strength.

Maybe you have a can of Corinthians in your Cupboard. We have been a little short of CANS of Chronicles, so if you do please consider donating a few CANS.

Go ahead, You CAN do it!

Disclaimer: This is NOT a literal call for your Campbell cans, remember the subtitle of the blog. You are dealing with a woman who has a metaphor mind.

I am looking for you to leave a CAN comment. If God CAN do what He says He will do, and if you CAN do all that God says you CAN do, then leave that CAN of courage on the step of our hearts. What CAN God do for you and I? What CANS are you willing to give?

I CAN speak!

CAN I get an AMEN? 🙂

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Special Food Drive – We need your CANS!

  1. Thasia says:

    I can complete this project!

    Like

Leave a Reply

