Five Minute Friday – Whisper

I am new to blogging, and I am learning a whole lot from following other blogs. Recently, a group of my blogging friends from Compel Training introduced me to a blog that is called Five Minute Friday. Each week one word is given and we are to free write for five minutes, no editing, just freely write. Last weeks word was reach and I had a lot of fun with that one, because my son participated with me. This week I am getting on kind of late but hey it is still Friday. Today’s word is whisper. So my five minutes of free-writing ended up being a prayer.

Here goes…

1504126_10202123401198506_430207297_n
I heard you whisper in my ear this morning to acknowledge you in all that I do. I heard you whisper in my ear that you desire mercy and not sacrifice. When I hear your whispers it makes me trust you and I cannot imagine life without the whispers of your Presence. I am so grateful that when I am in a hurry your whisper is what calms me. Your whisper is what keeps me on the right path. You speak so tenderly to me and draw me into a place of sweet serenity. If I didn’t hear your voice on the day that you called me to follow you then I would definitely not have lived long, or I would have ended up in prison. I remember the day that you whispered the words, “I love you Jodie” and I have never been the same since. I am forever changed because of your voice my Lord and King. There is no one who speaks like you. Your still small voice brings so much comfort in days of fret and worry. I need your whispers. I need your direction and I need it even right now. Speak Lord I am listening.

And STOP!

It is not to late to jump in on the fun. Just get your timer and write for five minutes…go! I would love to hear what you came up with so please leave the link in my comments box and I will surely stop by and say hi!

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Minute Friday – Whisper

  1. Karmen M says:

    I am your FMF neighbor this week. Welcome to FMF, they are a great way to stretch your writing and get to meet lots of other bloggers.

    “Speak Lord, I am listening.” Yes, this, listening for His whispers.

    Like

  2. jodiedye10 says:

    Howdy neighbor, thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  3. Barbara says:

    I like what you wrote! Good job! I will have to try this FMF fun. Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

