A Perfect Wedding Gift

Jesus Christ is coming soon! Amen? Do you believe that? If you really, really, really believe within your heart that He is coming back for a spotless and blameless bride, then you will make yourself ready for that day. Think about it. Have you married? Or someone you know gotten married? Wow the great lengths you or they will go to have the perfect wedding. All the preparation that takes place…

First things first, it takes time. Most weddings take at least 6 months to over a year to plan and prepare. If you are serious about the time you want to prepare for the Lord then you need to set a timetable. Set a date and make it your goal to be prepared and ready for that day.

Next, you have to set your budget for the cost of the wedding. In preparing for the coming King, you must know the cost. There is always a cost to preparing for the special day. You may have to give up things so that you can afford the cost of what is more important to you.

Then you draft up a guest list, and you need to consider a few factors when doing so. You need to know how many people can be accommodated at the desired location. You need to decide if you want it to be more personable where you can have one on one interaction, or if you want to have a huge party for your friends and family. It all depends on your personality.

Choosing a ring, a dress, and the colors of the wedding come next. Then you need to decide who is going to be in your wedding party.

fb

And although there is so much more to planning a wedding, my last point is, after you have all that in place, then you register at your favorite stores to give gift ideas to your friends and family so they have the foresight into what appeals to you.

So this brings me to why I said all that. I prepared for King Jesus. I am a member of the Church, the body of Christ, and so I am also called His bride. I decided I would take one whole year to prepare, so I set the date for April 16. I considered my cost, and gave up my social life, ministry, and food for every other day, so that I could afford the cost of what was most important to me; my relationship with the King. My guest list consisted of not only my family and friends, but also all of you. I am the party girl type. If I have the space, you better believe that you are all invited. Because our King has made room for you to join.

“Gather the people, sanctify the congregation, assemble the elders, gather the children, and those that suck the breasts: let the bridegroom go forth of his chamber, and the bride out of her closet.” (Joel 2:16 KJV)

“Enlarge the place of thy tent, and let them stretch forth the curtains of thine habitations: spare not, lengthen thy cords, and strengthen thy stakes; For thou shalt break forth on the right hand and on the left; and thy seed shall inherit the Gentiles, and make the desolate cities to be inhabited. (Isaiah 54:2-3 KJV)”

After I prepared my guest list and invited people from all over to share in the wonderful celebration of my consecration to the King, then He robed me in His righteousness. He prepared me in royalty, and then He sealed me up with His ring (Esther 8:8). I am now ready to meet my King. If I was to stand in His Presence today, I would not be ashamed, because of all the preparation. Finally, the registry.

Every wedding guest brings a gift to the bride and groom, right? According to a wedding consultant I know, the wedding gift etiquette is recommended that a distant friend or co-worker give between $50-$75, and friends and family are more likely to be more generous giving from a range from $100-$125. My book Beauty Treatments is only $16.95. You could buy my book and show your support of the wedding between me and the King. HAHA Or not. I guess it all depends on the value you place on the relationship.

I don’t claim to have all the answers, but what I share in my book prepared me, and I know it will prepare you too. If you are serious about preparing to meet your King, then I want to gift you with a copy of my book on Kindle for only $0.99 (for a limited time only). Here is the link to this amazing deal and perfect wedding gift.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EZSZ06W

Thank you for your wedding gift. By your purchase you are helping the whole Body of Christ to prepare and be ready for that day.

 “Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honour to him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and his wife hath made herself ready. And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints. (Revelations 19:7-8 KJV)

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

