Do you like you?

Billboards all over the world bombard your mind with an image of unattainable beauty. We find our selves looking into the mirror and then walking away completely forgetting who we are, because our focus is on the outer beauty. But what if you could look instead into the mirror of God’s Word and see your true self? Then you would see true beauty, and it will be on the inside. 

Beauty Treatments was written at a time when I questioned my identity, and hated who I was. What I looked like inside and out was not appealing to me or anyone around me. After the Lord called on me to take some time away to get to know Him and me a little better, I literally gave up my social life, ministry to others, and stayed home to learn from the One who created me; the One Who knew me best. 

Just as Esther in the Bible prepared for 12 months with beauty treatments to prepare for King Xerxes, likewise, I prepared for 12 months with inner beauty treatments to prepare myself for the King of kings. At the same time, the King of kings was also preparing me for an earthly king that sees so much beauty in me. He seen the beauty in me because I was able to see it first, and I attracted a man who has the same beauty in him. He is every woman’s fairy tale dream come true. 

This book has been known to help many people find out their true identity in Christ, and if you apply the beauty treatments to your life like I did mine, then I can only imagine what beauty God has in store for you.

This book is available anywhere where books are sold online, or if you want a signed copy mailed, then email me at jodiesdye@gmail.com. I would love to hear from you.

 Image

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie has made Bradenton, FL her home since October 2015. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 25 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the brady bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.innerbeautytreatments.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you like you?

  1. Shelli Smith says:

    I loved Jodie’s book and the beauty treatments retreat she created to bring women closer to their King. The book was an eye opener for me, to see myself in a different light. The light of the Father. Jodie is a very special gift to all of us and she is a remarkable young woman. I’m proud to be her sister-cousin. I thank the Father for her and her gift to myself and others. You will be blessed by this book and the experience of her retreat. Thanks Jodie! I love you! 💗

    Like

  2. marylynn skiver says:

    I love your book too! you and everything I continue to learn from it are Holy Spirit inspired!
    God had our paths cross for sure, thank you Jodie, your a blessing to me! Mary Skiver

    Like

Leave a Reply

