Day 27 of Chartering the Unknown

The word today is FREE.

I am participating in a 31 day challenge to bloggers everywhere to write for five minutes everyday in October. This challenge was issued by Kate Motaung’s link up. Join me everyday as I chart our progress (in 5 minutes) on the unknown adventure with a known God.

Charteringunknown

I am free! I am a bond servant to Christ but I am free! I am more free today than I was yesterday. I am free to choose. I am free to live. I am free to believe. I am free to repent. I am free to run and I am free to love. Yes I am free!!

Where is all this excitement coming from? In my free time today, I spend some good quality time with the Father and he brought some freedom to my heart. I am free to forgive. I am free to trust. I am healed and I am free!

I have been dealing with some heart issues and today was the day to deal with it and be free! Being on these uncharted waters, I have been sinking in the spirit of rejection, and it became evident over the past few days when I took some things personal that really should not have bothered me. I took my eyes off Christ which is actually disobedience since He commands us to keep our eyes fixed on Him.

But God loves us so much that He disciplines us when we are not obedient to him, and that discipline frees us to live within some holy perimeters to keep our ships on His course.

He has said in Galatians 5 that it is for freedom that Christ has set us free so why then do I let myself be burdened again by a yoke of slavery?

Be free to see the freedom that obedience brings.

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button-300x300

About Jodie Dye

Originally from the Detroit, Michigan area, Jodie made Bradenton, FL her home from October 2015 until May of 2023. Since then she and her husband sold their house and have moved into their 5th wheel traveling as the Dye-Nomadic Duo. A former gang member and drug addict who had lost all hope of living, Dye felt the Lord calling her to follow him on Sept. 1, 1992. She has been following Jesus Christ for over 30 years with a greater addiction than she had with drugs. Her life testifies that God can create beauty from the hopeless cases in today’s society. What the enemy meant for her demise, God turned everything around and all things became new in her life. Bill and Jodie Dye married in October 10, 2010. They have three children each, making their lovely family a model of the Brady Bunch. Her calling is to prepare the Church for the coming of Jesus Christ. She is very passionate about helping people inside the Church walls to know their identity in Christ so they can be better equipped to live out what they believe. She has written four books with the focus on this preparation. Her book called Beauty Treatments: Prepare to Meet Your King helps the Bride of Christ prepare to meet King Jesus for when He returns. Jodie directs and hosts Beauty Treatment retreats, workshops and conferences. She has also been a speaker at various women's events and conferences. For more information on the next retreat, please visit www.beautytreatmentsministry.com
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Chartering the Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment